Liondes Chalets, San Vigilio / South Tyrol (ITA)

liondes5@2

liondes4@2

liondes3@2 liondes7@2

liondes8@2

liondes-1@2

liondes10@2

The Liondes Chalets are located right in the middle of the wonderful Italian mountain village San Vigilio and they are the perfect hideaway for a relaxing holiday with the whole family (or your best friends!)

There are many such chalet-villages in the mountains, but the insight gained over the last few years is: all are different, each one has its own charm and in the end you have to admit: not all of them keep up with our expectations. But the five Liondes Chalets, which are owned by the local Mutschlechner family, are wonderful holiday sanctuaries.  

And they have very many advantages. The most important one: The great location. On the one hand you are staying in the middle of the village (San Vigilio belongs to one of the most beautiful and typical Italian places in the South Tyrolean mountains), on the other hand it’s located directly next to the mountain gondola. And directly means: it takes skiers 28 seconds to reach the most important cable cars that transports them right to the quite large Kronplatz ski region.

The second most important detail of the Liondes chalets: they were built of the highest quality. Owner Hans, by the way a very likable young guy from South Tyrol, describes: “I thought to myself: you only do this once in your lifetime, and for that reason no costs were spared.” The doors are made of solid wood and the fittings and windows are of such quality you don`t find very often in hotels and apartments. 

The Details

There are a total of five detached chalets and one main building on the property, in which there is the reception and one further holiday apartment. The individual chalets are very roomy, downstairs there is a very well-equipped kitchen and a comfortable living room. There’s a sauna with a relaxation room in the cellar and in most cases an additional bedroom with an En-Suite bathroom plus two bedrooms with En-Suite bathrooms in the first floor. Therefore perfect for a large family or even friends, who want to share a house.

Lovely Touch

Owner Hans is available all day via a Samsung tablet, which every chalet is provided at no charge. If you can’t turn on the jacuzzi in the garden, just send him a quick Skype message and he’ll appear on your doorstep within 38 seconds.

Catering

If requested there is a breakfast basket delivered to the chalet. You just order your individual products via your chalet-tablet. Lunch and dinner can be self-catered, but there are also wonderful restaurants within a short walking distance. Hans has all the recommendations and numbers. 

Ideal for

Families, who, apart from the kids, also want to bring grandma and grandad on holiday, or friends who want to share house. The chalets are for six to eight people, and the apartment can be shared by three or four.

Location

Google Maps Link

Prices

In summer, chalets can be rented from about 390 euros per night, apartment from 260 euros per night.

Features

Details about the features can be found here.

Booking & Contacts

Liondes Chalets
Hans Mutschlechner
Str. Plan de Corones, 21
39030 S. Vigilio BZ
Italy

Liondes Chalets, San Vigilio / Südtirol

liondes5@2

liondes4@2

liondes3@2

liondes7@2

liondes8@2

liondes-1@2

liondes10@2

Die neuen Liondes Chalets inmitten des wunderbaren italienischen Bergdorfes St. Vigilio sind die perfekte Unterkunft für einen entspannten Urlaub mit der ganzen Familie (oder den besten Freunden!)

Es gibt viele Chalet-Dörfer in den Bergen, aber die Erkenntnis der vergangenen Jahre ist: Sie sind alle verschieden, jedes hat seinen eigenen Charme, nicht alle erfüllen die hohen Erwartungen. Die nur fünf Liondes-Chalets von Hans Mutschlechner in San Vigilio aber sind echte Juwelen!

Und die eigenständigen Häuser haben ehrlich gesagt sehr sehr viele Vorteile. Das wichtigste ist hier: Die Lage. Man wohnt einerseits mitten im Ort (San Vigilio gehört zu den schönsten und italienischsten Orten der Südtiroler Berge), andererseits auch direkt an der Bergbahn („Miara“). Und direkt heißt: Skifahrer spazieren hier in 38 Sekunden zur wichtigsten Gondel, die einen in das gesamte Kronplatz-Skigebiet befördert.

Das zweitwichtigste Detail der Liondes-Chalets: Sie wurden qualitativ hochwertigst gebaut. Besitzer Hans, der nebenbei ein sehr sympathischer, junger Südtiroler ist (das ist für uns ja auch immer nicht ganz unwichtig), sagt: „Ich habe mir gedacht: Man baut nur einmal, deshalb haben wir da nicht gespart.“ Die Türen sind aus Massivholz, die Armaturen und Fenster findet man in dieser Qualität selten.

Die Details

Insgesamt sind auf dem Areal fünf eigenständige Chalets und ein Haupthaus, in dem sich die Rezeption und ein weiteres Urlaubs-Apartment befinden. Die einzelnen Chalets sind sehr geräumig, im Parterre befindet sich eine sehr gut ausgestattete Küche und ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer, im unteren Geschoss (das zum Garten führt) eine Sauna mit Ruheraum, ein Outdoor-Jacuzzi und ein Schlafzimmer mit En-Suite Bad. Im ersten Stock dann weitere Schlafzimmer mit jeweils En-Suite Bädern. Perfekt also für Großfamilien oder auch Freunde, die sich ein Haus teilen wollen.

Schöne Zugabe

Jeder Gast bekommt nach dem unkomplizierten Check-In ein Samsung Tablet überreicht. Via Skype ist Hans dann den ganzen Tag erreichbar, sollte der Jacuzzi im Garten also mal nicht direkt anspringen, schickt man ihm kurz eine Sykpe-Nachricht und 38 Sekunden später steht er auf der Matte.

Verpflegung

Auf Wunsch gibt es morgens einen Frühstückskorb ins Chalet geliefert, man bestellt einfach die einzelnen Produkte via Chalet-Tablet. Für Lunch und Abendessen kann man entweder selbst am Herd die anderen Bewohner bekochen, es gibt aber in Fußnähe auch ganz wunderbare Restaurants. Hans kennt alle Adressen.

Ideal für

Familien, die neben den Kindern auch noch Oma und Opa mit in den Urlaub nehmen wollen oder Freunde, die sich ein Haus teilen wollen. Die Häuser sind für sechs bis acht Personen gedacht, das Apartment teilt man sich am besten zu viert oder dritt.

Lage

Google Maps Link

Preise

Im Sommer kostet das Chalet ab 390 Euro pro Nacht, das Apartment ab 260 Euro pro Nacht.

Ausstattung

Details zur Ausstattung findet man hier.

Buchung & Kontakt

Liondes Chalets
Hans Mutschlechner
Str. Plan de Corones, 21
39030 S. Vigilio BZ
Italien