Ida Apartments, Sterzing / South Tyrol

The Ida Apartments smack in the middle of Sterzing serve as a perfect home away from home — with an elegant mixture of old and new furnishings, super equipped kitchens and hosts, who run a wine bar around the corner. You want to go skiing? Just walk to the gondola.

The brand new Ida Apartments is the brainchild of Veronika & Daniel. The two new Pretty Hoteliers have already made a name for themselves with a culinary gem located in the cute little old town: The wine bar Vinzenz … quite popular with gourmets and wine lovers alike. The menu features upscale, regional dishes, served in a both stylish and contemporary fashion. (We already had lunch here and can’t say enough about the place). Chef & Sommelier Daniel is always spot on with his wine recommendations  On his shelf we found some truly fantastic treasures, many of course from the region. The idea of a vinotheque is that you can taste these fine wines at a very affordable price — and then buy them.

Since  the summer of 2021, a small, new hotel, the Haus am Turm, has opened on top of the vinotheque. It is part of the ensemble. And it is also a Pretty Hotels member. Here are the details…

Two doors down: The Ida Apartments. Modern lodging in a historic building. All units feature a very eclectic mix of old meets new, a stylish design adapted to the surroundings of Sterzing and not too cluttered. The advantage of these apartments is, of course, that you can cater for yourself and utilize your own, well-equipped, modern kitchen.

Sleeping room at the Gotische Stube.

A Loft Apartment underneath the roof.

A good sign: even the stationery well-designed.

The colors: sleek and not too cluttered.

The kitchen in the Gotische Stube.

Snuggery in the Family Apartment.

The Apartments

All 10 apartments are unique in their own way. Gothic parlors, often even with the old star-ribbed vaults and ornate beams. We quickly found our favorite: It is the large gothic parlor with 55 square meters of space. High ceilings, cozy wooden floorboards and with frescoes on columns dating back to the 14th century. In addition, two bedrooms, a large bathroom, a modern kitchen and a very cozy oriel room to eat, play and linger. An incredibly well done mix of modern and traditional — sleeping up to six people.

In total there are five categories: Stube (55sqm), Studio (32sqm), Suite (35sqm), Family (50sqm) and Loft (63sqm). Here is all the relevant info about it.

Ideal for

Couples and families who are keen on very clean rooms and apartments, who appreciate staying in a well established area with many restaurants and shops. Sterzing is also the ideal launch pad to start exploring various mountain valleys in the vicinity (see “surroundings”). And the old town is really pretty!

The historic town of Sterzing.

Special I

The wine bar doubles as the pantry for the guests of the Ida Apartments (perfect for those days when you don’t want to cook yourself — for example, on the day of arrival or departure).

Availabilities

Both the hotel and the Ida Apartments are brand new, so there are still many apartments and rooms available this winter. If you are quick, you can even get the big family apartment, the “Gotische Stube”, during the high season.

Location

Google Maps Link

The tower and the old town.

Surroundings

Sterzing is an ideal starting point to explore various mountain valleys and huts. For example the Hühnerspielhütte. There was a rustic ski area there from the 60s until the end of the 80s, with a magnificent view of the glaciers. Wonderful to hang out all year around, winter (bring those  touring skis!)) or summer and best of all: the landlady is a super cook (self-taught), uses mainly organic ingredients from the region. There is a small fine wine selection and Klaus, the landlord, is as South Tyrolean as they come and quite a quirky character.

The ski area

The Roßkopf (the ski and local mountain of Sterzing) is also an attractive destination in summer. Climb up on foot in about two hours or opt for a more comfortable ascent in the gondola (15 minutes). Kids will love it, there is new Mountain Coaster (summer toboggan run) in operation. Tons of other stuff, too. Such as rustic huts to stop at, cozy hiking trails, on weekends often with musical accompaniment, a petting zoo and  a mountain playground with water games. In winter cozy, sunny and above all no queues at the lifts. Via the new valley run you make it directly to the pedestrian zone of Sterzing.

Prices

Apartment from 130 to 300 euros per night. There are also a few December specials with ski pass included. Just send an email request directly to boss Veronika.

Booking & Contacts

Ida Apartments
Kapuzinergasse, 2
39049 Sterzing
Bozen – South Tyrol / Italy

www.ida-apartments.it

Check Availability

Ida Apartments, Sterzing / Südtirol

Die Ida Apartments in der hübschen Altstadt von Sterzing sind wie ein zweites Zuhause – allerdings mit ganz neuer Ausstattung und wunderschön restaurierten Räumen. Und das Beste: Von den Besitzern kann man sich um die Ecke sogar kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen.

Die brandneuen Ida Apartments sind die Erfindung von Veronika & Daniel. Die beiden neuen Pretty Hoteliers hatten sich in den vergangenen Jahren mit der Vinothek Vinzenz, die in der süßen, kleinen Altstadt liegt, einen Namen gemacht. Das Vinzenz wird von Gourmets und Weinliebhabern geschätzt. Auf der Karte stehen gehobene, regionale Gerichte, äußerst stilvoll und modern serviert. (Wir durften bereits hier lunchen. Höchste Empfehlungs-Stufe!). Der Chef & Sommelier Daniel empfiehlt dazu immer den passenden Wein. In seinem Regal stehen große Schätze, viele natürlich aus der Region. Die Idee einer Vinothek ist ja, dass man solche Schätze zu einem sehr angenehmen Preis probieren kann – um sie dann zu erwerben.

Über der Vinothek befindet sich seit Sommer 2021 ein kleines, neues Hotel, das Haus am Turm. Es gehört nun ebenfalls zum Ensemble mit der Vinothek. Es ist ebenfalls ein Pretty Hotels Mitglied. Die Details dazu stehen hier.

Zwei Häuser weiter südlich vermieten Veronika & Daniel noch dazu wunderschöne Apartments in einem historischen Gebäude. Die Ida Apartments. Die sind ein sehr gelungener Mix aus alt und neu, stilvoll, der Umgebung von Sterzing angepasst und nicht zu überladen. Der Vorteil dieser Apartments ist natürlich: Man kann sich selbst versorgen und verfügt über eine eigene, bestens ausgestattete, moderne Küche.

Schlafzimmer in der Gotischen Stube.

Ein Loft Apartment unter dem Dach.

Auch die Broschüren der Ida Apartments sind well-designed.

Die Möbel und Farben in den Apartments: Schlicht und nicht zu überladen.

Die Küche in der gotischen Stube.

Wohnecke in einem Family Apartment.

Die Apartments

Alle 10 Apartments haben einen einzigartigen Charakter. Gotische Stuben, oft sogar noch mit dem alten Sternrippengewölbe und verziertem Gebälk. Unser Lieblings-Apartment war schnell gefunden: Es ist die große gotische Stube mit 55 Quadratmetern Raum. Hohe Decken, gemütliche Holzdielen und mit Fresken an den Säulen aus dem 14. Jahrhundert. Dazu zwei Schlafzimmer, ein großes Bad, moderne Küche und eine sehr gemütliche Erkerstube zum Essen, Spielen und Verweilen. Ein unglaublich gut gelungener Mix aus modern und traditionell – und sogar für bis zu sechs Personen geeignet.

Insgesamt gibt es fünf Kategorien: Stube (55qm), Studio (32qm), Suite (35qm), Family (50qm) und Loft (63qm). Hier sind alle relevanten Infos dazu.

Ideal für

Paare und Familien, die Wert auf ganz saubere Zimmer und Apartments legen, die es schätzen, in einer gewachsenen Umgebung mit vielen Restaurants und Shops zu wohnen. Sterzing ist von der Lage her auch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um diverse Bergtäler zu erkunden. Und die Altstadt ist wirklich sehr hübsch!

Die Altstadt von Sterzing.

Special I

Die Vinothek ist natürlich auch die Speisekammer für die Gäste der Ida Apartments (bestens geeignet für solche Tage, an denen man nicht noch selbst kochen möchte – zum Beispiel am Anreise- oder Abreisetag).

Verfügbarkeiten

Sowohl das Hotel als auch die Ida Apartments sind brandneu, deshalb sind im Winter noch viele Apartments und Zimmer verfügbar. Wer schnell ist, bekommt sogar noch in der High Season das große Familien-Apartment, die „gotische Stube“.

Lage

Google Maps Link

Das Wahrzeichen, der Turm liegt sozusagen um die Ecke.

Umgebung

Sterzing ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um diverse Bergtäler und Hütten zu erkunden. Zum Beispiel die Hühnerspielhütte. Dort gab es bis Ende der 80er Jahre ein uriges Skigebiet aus den 60er Jahren, mit grandiosem Blick auf die Gletscher. Wunderschön zum Sitzen, Winter (mit Tourenskiern ein Traum) wie Sommer und das Beste: die Wirtin ist eine Super-Köchin (Autodidaktin), verwendet vor allem biologische Zutaten aus der Region. Es gibt eine kleine feine Weinauswahl und der Wirt Klaus ist ein Südtiroler Unikum.

Der Rosskopf

Der Roßkopf (der Ski- und Hausberg von Sterzing) ist auch im Sommer ein attraktives Ausflugsziel. Zu Fuß in 2h oder bequem in der Gondel in 15 Minuten zu erreichen. Neues Highlight für die Kids im Sommer: Der neue Mountain Coaster (Sommerrodelbahn). Urige Hütten zum Einkehren, gemütliche Wanderwege, am Wochenende oft mit musikalischer Umrahmung, Streichelzoo und Berg-Spielplatz mit Wasserspielen. Im Winter gemütlich, sonnig und vor allem keine Schlangen an den Liften. Über die neue Talabfahrt geht’s direkt in die Fußgängerzone von Sterzing.

Preise

Apartment in den Ida Apartments von 130 bis 300 Euro pro Nacht. Es gibt auch ein paar Dezember-Specials mit Skipass inklusive. Am besten direkt eine Mail-Anfrage an Chefin Veronika schicken.

Buchung & Kontakt

Ida Apartments
Kapuzinergasse, 2
39049 Sterzing
Bozen – Südtirol, Italien

www.ida-apartments.it

Verfügbarkeit Ida Apartments