Lindenberg Hotels, Frankfurt am Main / Germany

A hotel with communal kitchens where anyone can become a chef: The Lindley Lindenberg in Frankfurt.

Meet the Lindenberg Hotels, a creative and unconventional hospitality group with three venues, where you check-in not only as a guest, but also as a family member. You stay for days, weeks or months – and all this in beautiful surroundings, perfectly organised.

Here is the kicker, one that applies to all three locations: Artistically designed rooms that boast fully equipped kitchens where you can cook yourself a meal. And you should. Because the cupboards are already stashed with all the basics — pasta with sauce, homegrown products, herbs and fine olive oil. Not to forget wine, beer and juices.

Their newest addition to the family, the Lindley Lindenberg, even has common rooms for you to hang out and lounge … not to worry, there is ample space to keep the actual social distancing rules observed. Feel free to order a drink from the bar and sample it on the roof top terrace or if you so fancy … anywhere else on the premises. Your call.

What all three locations have in common? Upon arrival you feel a part of the family. The staff is super friendly, very accessible and makes you feel welcome right away — in these challenging times more important than ever. As for the interior, the colors chosen, the homely designed rooms, the creatively finished bathrooms, the high quality beds — everything is a perfect mix.

The concept embodies the idea of “Sharing is Giving” and “Collaborative Living”. Here accessibility plays a more important role than possession. In the countryside outside of Frankfurt, Lindenberg even runs its own permaculture project — the Braumannswiesen (brewers’ meadows), so that it can supply its hotels and their restaurants with its own fresh produce.

The individual locations:

Lindley Lindenberg, Frankfurt East

A business hotel at first glance, yes, but there is a lot more that meets the eye. Many colors and other creative elements are just the start. Tucked away past the entrance, lobby and the bakery (Attention: vegan products to be had) you walk straight into the highly recommended restaurant “Leuchtendroter” (named after a poisonous mushroom). Think French Brasserie meets Frankfurt. Unpretentious, rough, solid, regional and vegetarian. A great addition to their sister restaurant SEVEN SWANS, which is run by a different team. Small additional detail: it`s one of the very few Michelin starred vegan restaurants worldwide.

The rooms are spread over six floors. Two sizes are available: 16 square meters and 22 square meters. Inside: Fennobed double beds, open shower, free Wifi, flat screen TV and Bang & Olufsen sound system. And a few works of art. Speaking of which: There are about 500 pieces spread all over the place. Very nice ones to be precise.

SPECIAL I

On the 4th and 6th floor there is a fully equipped kitchen. The 3rd floor hosts a herb room, which is not only used by the restaurant, but also invites guests to pluck their own herbs in case they need them for communal cooking evenings. Every week, experts from the Lindenbergs own permaculture farm outside Frankfurt come to the house and take care of the plants. Those who wish to do so can grab a pan and prepare a small, healthy dinner, followed by a good plate in the “Guten Stube”, the living room of the house, or have a drink in the Bar Marmion with its adjoining roof terrace. At Lindley not only the house guests are welcome, but also their friends who would like to come by.

SPECIAL II

We found the fitness studio in the basement very appealing. All very harmonious. Not just a space with randomly placed fitness machines but rather an old school gym  … think Rocky Balboa boot camp. If you also want to get a massage, call Jimmi, who, with a lot of therapeutic experience and a folding table under his arm, can make every tense muscle disappear.

Location

Google Maps Link

Prices

From 99 euro (single) / 109 euro (double). And from 1299.- euros per month.

Booking & contacts

Lindley Lindenberg
Lindleystrasse 17
60314 Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 506086050
www.das-lindenberg.com

book directly

Libertine Lindenberg, Sachsenhausen

The second hotel is located in the middle of the old and venerable district of Alt-Sachsenhausen, a hood busy with pubs. Here, you stay right in the middle of the action. But that is exactly what makes this house so charming, as you would not have expected it to be here. And thanks to the fine and thick double-glazed windows, you won’t hear much of a sound. The proximity to the Main river and the city, which one can explore with the house’s own bicycles, is perfect.

The rooms are spread over four floors and are all comfortably and creatively furnished — some of them with real unique pieces. Size: From 19 to 25 square meters, plus an attic apartment on the 5th floor with freestanding bathtub, its own kitchen and a view of the Frankfurt skyline.

The vegetarian breakfast is easily available downstairs in the living room-café on the ground floor, as well as homemade quiche and delicious cakes during the day.

SPECIAL

Also in the Libertine there is a kitchen with dining room and products for guests to cook alone or together with other guests. On the ground floor of the house there is even an in-house recording studio where music is produced regularly and concerts are held.

Location

Google Maps Link

Prices

From 99 euros (single ) / 119 Euro (double). And 1399.- euros per month.

Booking & contacts

Libertine Lindenberg
Frankensteiner Straße 20
60594 Frankfurt am Main
T +496966161550
libertine@thelindenberg.com

book directly

Das Lindenberg, Frankfurt

The smallest and finest Lindenberg house is located in a beautiful art nouveau villa in the currently very popular residential area in Frankfurt’s Ostend district. There are only ten differently decorated suites in the house (all of which have a maiden name beginning with an “L”). The suites are very different in color and cheerfully decorated. Very interesting, especially for long-term tenants.

Sizes: From 19 to 33 square meters. All have a small kitchenette to prepare something for yourself.

SPECIAL

There is also a communal kitchen, its own stylish dining room, a terrace for outdoor dining, a small gym and even a home cinema. You basically live in a villa with everything needed (or– even more).

Location

Google Maps Link

Prices

From 99.- euros per night, and per month from 1430.- euro.

Booking & Contacts

T +49 69 430591530

Send E-Mail

Lindenberg Hotels, Frankfurt am Main

Ein Hotel mit Gemeinschaftsküchen, in der jeder zum Koch werden darf: Das Lindley Lindenberg in Frankfurt am Main.

Die Lindenberg Hotels haben ein ganz besonderes Konzept. Sie sind kreativ und unkonventionell: In allen drei Häusern ist man einerseits Gast, andererseits Teil der Lindenberg Familie. Man bleibt Tage, Wochen oder Monate – und das alles in wunderschönem Umfeld, perfekt organisiert.

Der Clou an allen drei Häusern ist: Es gibt neben den fein und kreativ eingerichteten Zimmern komplett ausgestattete Küchen, in denen man selbst kochen darf und soll. Die Schränke der Küchen sind bereits gefüllt, Pasta und Soßen, Produkte aus eigenem Anbau, Kräuter und bestes Olivenöl stehen bereit. Dazu Weine, Biere und Säfte. Im neuesten Haus, im Lindley Lindenberg befinden sich auf jeder Etage Gemeinschaftsräume, die zum Verweilen einladen. Und keine Angst: Man hat genug Platz, um die derzeitigen Abstandsregeln einhalten zu können. Wer einen Drink an der Bar nimmt, darf diesen nicht nur auf der begrünten Dachterrasse einnehmen, sondern auch gerne im gesamten Haus.

Das wichtigste an allen drei Häusern ist: Man kommt an und fühlt sich sofort herzlich empfangen – auch und vor allem in dieser schwierigen Hospitality-Zeit. Die Farben der Hotels sind freundlich und die Zimmer sehr wohnlich. Die Bäder kreativ und sauber, die Betten von hoher Qualität. Das Personal sehr zugänglich und vor allem natürlich.

Das Konzept verkörpert die Idee des „Sharing Gedankens“ und des „Collaborative Living“. Hier spielt Zugang eine wichtigere Rolle als Besitz. Auf dem Land außerhalb von Frankfurt betreibt Lindenberg sogar ein eigenes Permakultur Projekt – die Braumannswiesen, um seine Hotels und deren Restaurants mit eigenen, frischen Produkten versorgen zu können.

Die einzelnen Häuser:

Lindley Lindenberg, Frankfurt Ost

Das Lindley Lindenberg ist das neueste Haus der Gruppe. Es liegt im neu erschlossenen Viertel im Osten Frankfurts. Nicht unbedingt ein Wohnviertel, aber durch die Neubauten tut sich hier im Moment sehr viel. Durch die Nähe zum Main könnte man mit den hauseigenen Fahrrädern gemütlich Richtung Innenstadt radeln. Das Gebäude selbst ist bereits ein Hingucker. Die Fensterfront ist komplett aus Glas, abends leuchten die einzelnen Bereiche in verschiedenen Farben. Ein kreativer Ort, der auch viele Frankfurter anzieht.

Es ist auf den ersten Blick ein Business Hotel, auf den zweiten Blick dann schon nicht mehr. Denn im Inneren ist es bunt und kreativ. Hinter dem Eingang, der Lounge und der Bäckerei, die vegane Produkte anbietet, befindet sich das sehr empfehlenswerte Restaurant „Leuchtendroter“ (benannt nach einem giftigen Pilz, den es im Lokal aber nicht gibt). Es sieht etwas aus wie eine französische Brasserie, ist aber sehr regional. Unprätentiös, derb, deftig, regional und vegetarisch. Eine tolle Ergänzung zum Schwester-Restaurant SEVEN SWANS, dass zwar durch ein anderes Team betrieben wird, aber seit diesem Jahr zu den raren „veganen Sternerestaurants“ weltweit gehört.

Die Zimmer liegen verteilt auf sechs Stockwerke. Es stehen zwei Größen zur Auswahl: 16 Quadratmeter und 22qm. Darin: Fennobed Boxspring-Doppelbett, offene Dusche, kostenfreies Wlan, Flachbild TV und Bang & Olufsen Soundsystem. Und ein paar Kunstwerke. Apropos Kunst: Über das ganze Haus verteilt sind hier etwa 500 Stück zu sehen. Nicht pseudo, sondern sehr ansprechende Kunst.

Special I

Auf der 4. und 6. Etage befindet sich eine eigene Küche. Im 3. Stock ist sogar eine Kräuterraum, der nicht nur vom Restaurant genutzt wird, sondern auch die Hausgäste einlädt, ihre Kräuter, die sie für die gemeinschaftlichen Kochabende benötigen, selbst zu zupfen. Wöchentlich kommen die Experten von der eigenen Permakultur außerhalb Frankfurts ins Haus und kümmern sich um die Pflanzen. Wer möchte, nimmt sich eine Pfanne und bereitet sich ein kleines, gesundes Dinner zu und legt danach noch eine gute Platte in der Guten Stube, dem Wohnzimmer des Hauses auf oder nimmt einen Drink in der Bar Marmion mit angeschlossener Dachterrasse. Im Lindley sind nicht nur die Hausgäste willkommen, sondern auch deren Freunde, die vorbeikommen möchten.

Special II

Sehr ansprechend fanden wir das Fitnessstudio im Untergeschoss. Alles sehr stimmig. Und eben nicht ein Raum, in den lieblos ein paar Fitness-Geräte gestellt wurden, sondern eher eine Old School Turnhalle im Rocky Balboa Boxfabrik Style. Wer sich außerdem massieren lassen möchte, ruft Jimmi, der mit viel therapeutischer Erfahrung und einer Liege unter dem Arm, jeden verspannten Muskel klein kriegt. Das gibt viele Pluspunkte.

Lage

Google Maps Link

Preise

Ab 99 Euro (Einzelbelegung ) / 109 Euro (Doppel). Pro Monat ab 1299.- Euro.

Buchung & Kontakt

Lindley Lindenberg
Lindleystrasse 17
60314 Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 506086050
www.das-lindenberg.com

Direkt Buchen

Libertine Lindenberg, Sachsenhausen

Das zweite Haus steht mitten im alt-ehrwürdigen Viertel Alt-Sachsenhausen, ein Ort mit Kneipen, eine neben der anderen, aus der schon mal etwas lautere Gäste stürzen können. Man wohnt mittendrin, im Geschehen. Doch das macht gerade den Charme dieses Hauses aus, da man es hier eher nicht erwartet hätte. Und Dank der guten, dicken Doppelglas-Fenster wird man auch nicht gestört. Die Nähe zum Mainufer und zur Stadt, die man mit den hauseigenen Fahrrädern erkunden kann ist perfekt.

Die Zimmer verteilen sich auf vier Stockwerke, sind alle gemütlich und kreativ eingerichtet – zum Teil mit echten Unikaten. Größe: Von 19 bis 25 Quadratmeter, dazu ein Dachgeschoss-Apartment im 5. Stock mit frei stehender Badewanne, eigener Küche und Blick auf die Skyline von Mainhattan.

Das vegetarische Frühstück gibt es unkompliziert unten im Wohnzimmer-Café im Erdgeschoss, sowie tagsüber selbstgemachte Quiche und leckere Kuchen.

Special

Auch in der Libertine gibt es eine Küche mit Esszimmer und eigenen Produkten für Gäste, um alleine oder gemeinsam mit anderen Gästen zu kochen. Im Erdgeschoss des Hauses befindet sich sogar ein hauseigenes Tonstudio, in dem regelmäßig Musik produziert wird und Konzerte stattfinden.

Lage

Google Maps Link

Preise

Ab 99 Euro (Einzelbelegung ) / 119 Euro (Doppel). Pro Monat ab 1399.- Euro.

Buchung & Kontakt

Libertine Lindenberg
Frankensteiner Straße 20
60594 Frankfurt am Main
T +49.69.661 61 550
libertine@thelindenberg.com

Direkt Buchen

Das Lindenberg, Frankfurt

Das kleinste und feinste Lindenberg Haus steht in einer wunderschönen Jugendstil-Villa im derzeit sehr beliebten Wohnviertel in Frankfurts Ostend. Es gibt im Haus nur zehn unterschiedlich dekorierte Suiten (die alle einen Mädchennamen tragen, der mit einem „L“ beginnt). Die Suiten sind farblich sehr unterschiedlich und vor allem sehr bunt und fröhlich. Vor allem für Langzeitmieter sehr interessant.

Größen: Von 19 bis 33 Quadratmeter. Alle haben eine kleine Kitchenette oder Kochnische, um sich etwas selbst zu zubereiten.

Special

Auch hier gibt es eine Gemeinschaftsküche, einen eigenen stilvollen Ess-Salon, eine Terrasse, um draussen speisen zu können, ein kleines Gym und sogar ein eigenes Haus-Kino. Man wohnt sozusagen organisiert in einer Villa mit allen Annehmlichkeiten, die ein solches Haus so bietet.

Lage

Google Maps Link

Preise

Ab 99.- Euro pro Nacht. Pro Monat ab 1430.- Euro.

Buchung & Kontakt

T +49 69 430591530

E-Mail Anfrage