Villa Arcadio, Salò / Lago di Garda

A hidden gem with a magical view of the lake yet totally down to earth: Villa Arcadio in the hills above the bay of Salò is a whimsical hideaway for a well-deserved romantic break.

You know you have truly arrived when you are ascending up a small path that leads to this hidden estate. For Villa Arcadio is situated just above the small town of Salò, framed by the hills and mountains of the province of Brescia. Upon entering this historic residence, you find yourself on a terrace with tables set in white, colorful lamps and a beautiful view of the lake. Below the villa are meadows and trees; neighbors there are none. Sipping on your first glass of Vino Spumante (please taste their Friancacorta) you are already in full holiday mode and you realize  … there is really not much that can go wrong from here.

 

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Villa Arcadio is a hotel with 18 beautiful rooms (14 double rooms, three junior suites and one suite), swimming pool and restaurant. Feel free to spend the entire day up here in the hotel (many guests do).

The brains behind this unique property are Jaana (originally from Helsinki) and Francesco (from Brescia). Having a hotel by the lake had always been their dream. First they found a ruin though, a former monastery from the 14th century, that was in need of a major facelift. A serious rebuild later, they filled it with antiques and beautiful art. After a while, Jaana’s son Aki took over and now runs the hotel. And you are in really good hands with him.

 

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

What can we say: the place has some serious magic to it. The location, the view, the colorful furniture in the restaurant, the style of the bar (old school charm), the art, everything is simply idyllic. True, the swimming pool may not be a work of art like some pools in the Provence, but that is of little significance up here. It’s no surprise that discerning couples choose this house to celebrate their wedding.

Culinary

Chef Glauco Zini from Mantua, is a great connoisseur of the traditions and recipes of lake Garda. He is truly interested in the sustainability of this territory and continuously looking for the tastiest and freshest ingredients in the region with small and artisan producers. It is a mixture of fine and casual family dining. Of course, this house also features a comprehensive wine list for every occasion, so there is nothing to miss.

Surroundings

Below Villa Arcadio lies Lake Garda and the actually very beautiful village of Salò. If you’re not strolling along the promenade during high season, you really get a taste of normal Italian life here. Hire a Riva boat at the harbor and take it for a spin to Garda, the most beautiful bay on the lake. Or explore the hinterland by mountain bike. Villa Arcadio will be happy to organize the appropriate equipment.

Ideal for

For people who live within a 5-6 hour drive of Lake Garda, there is hardly a better hotel for a stylish getaway. Especially in spring and autumn. The nice thing about Villa Arcadio is that you can enjoy your Aperitivo on the terrace in the evening and then don’t have to drive anywhere for dinner.

Prices

Doubles from 280 euro (high season 340 euro).

Booking & contacts

Villa Arcadio
Via Palazzina 2
Salò / Gardasee
Italy

www.hotelvillaarcadio.com

Send Request

Villa Arcadio, Salò / Gardasee

Stilvoll, mit magischem Blick auf den See und wunderbar familiär: Die Villa Arcadio in den Hügeln über der Bucht von Salò ist ein traumhaftes Hideaway für die romantische Auszeit zwischendurch.

Eine Ankunft in der Villa Arcadio beginnt immer mit der Auffahrt eines kleinen Weges, der zu diesem versteckten Haus führt. Denn die Villa Arcadio liegt über dem Städtchen Salò, eingerahmt von den Hügeln und Bergen der Provinz Brescia. Betritt man das historische Haus, landet man auf einer Terrasse mit weiß eingedeckten Tischen, bunten Lampen und wunderschönem Blick auf den See. Unter der Villa liegen Wiesen und Bäume, es gibt keine Nachbarn. Nur den Blick und den See. Schon das erste Glas Prosecco erfüllt hier Urlaubsträume. Sitzt man an diesem Platz, kann nicht mehr so viel schief gehen.

 

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Die Villa Arcadio ist ein Hotel mit 18 Zimmern (14 Doppelzimmer, drei Junior Suiten und eine Suite), Swimming Pool und Restaurant. Wer möchte, kann also den ganzen lieben Tag hier oben im Hotel verbringen (machen auch viele Gäste). Die Köpfe hinter dem einzigartigen Anwesen sind Jaana (ursprünglich aus Helsinki) und Francesco (aus Brescia). Sie hatten von einem Hotel am See geträumt. Und fanden eine Ruine, ein ehemaliges Kloster aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, die sie wieder aufbauten und mit Antiquitäten und schöner Kunst füllten. Inzwischen wird das Haus von Jaanas Sohn Aki geleitet, der sich persönlich um jeden Gast kümmert.

 

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Was soll man sagen: Das Haus ist ein Traum. Die Lage, der Blick, die bunt gemischten Möbel im Restaurant, der Style der Bar, die Kunst, alles eins mit Stern. Gut, der Swimming Pool ist jetzt kein Gesamtkunstwerk wie manches Becken in der Provence, aber das ist hier oben auch nicht so wichtig. Nicht zufällig wählen anspruchsvolle Paare dieses Haus, um ihre Hochzeit zu feiern.

Kulinarik

Chefkoch Clauco Zini aus Mantua kredenzt am Abend typisch italienische Spezialitäten mit sehr vielen regionalen Zutaten. Er liebt seine benachbarten Bauern und die weltbekannte Küche seiner Heimat, der Emilia Romagna. Es ist eine Mischung aus Fine Dining und lockerem Familienessen. Natürlich gibt es in diesem Haus auch die passende Weinkarte für jeden Anlass.

Umgebung

Unterhalb der Villa Arcadio liegt der Gardasee und das tatsächlich sehr schöne Salò. Wenn man nicht gerade zur High Season durch die Promenade flaniert, gibt es hier noch so etwas wie normales italienisches Leben. Wer möchte, darf sich auch ein Riva Boot am Hafen ausleihen und damit zum Beispiel in die schönste Bucht des Sees, nach Garda düsen. Oder mit dem Mountainbike das Hinterland erkundigen. Die Villa Arcadio organisiert gerne das passende Zubehör.

Ideal für

Für Menschen, die im Umkreis von 5-6 Autostunden vom Gardasee entfernt wohnen, gibt es kaum ein besseres Hotel für eine stilvolle Auszeit. Vor allem im Frühjahr und Herbst. Das schöne an der Villa Arcadio ist ja, dass man hier Abends auf der Terrasse seinen Aperitivo genießt und anschließend zum Dinner nirgends hinfahren muss.

Preise

Doppelzimmer ab ca. 280 Euro (High Season eher 340) inkl. Frühstück.

Buchung & Kontakt

Villa Arcadio
Via Palazzina 2
Salò / Gardasee
Italien

www.hotelvillaarcadio.com

Reservierung Anfragen